WIN! Mother’s Day Gift Set #Etsy #giveaway @MsVeronicasEtsy. Ends 4/27/11

I couldn’t have imagined it any better. I’ve been so very blessed to have the influence of some wonderful women in my life—starting with my mom and grandmothers at the top followed by my aunts, then my church moms, some of my professors and even a lady I worked with. So in honor of these fabulous moms that have made me proud of the person I am today, I’ve decided to do a giveaway. AND, I’m joined in this offer by some fabulous crafters from Etsy. Let me introduce you to them.

First we have Rozelyn of Jaydemia who loves jewelry and creates limited edition, high quality handmade pieces. Her love of nature and recycling led to the birth of her Eco-Style Collection. Working closely with a friend who started a women’s Livelihood program in a small island town in the Philippines, she is able to source uniquely handcrafted, environment-friendly beads (of small wood and shells that are abundant and are usually thrown away) for her creations. Find Rozelyn on Facebook, Twitter and at her Etsy shop Jaydemia.

Then we meet Susan of Susan’s Treasures. She is a retired home economics teacher who enjoys finally having more time to work on her hobbies. She recently acquired an embroidery sewing machine and is enjoying finding new projects for it. She is also a ‘blanketeer’ for Project Linus; they provide a sense of security, warmth and comfort to children who are seriously ill, traumatized, or otherwise in need, through the gifts of new, handmade blankets and afghans. You can also find Susan on ebay under sbkndrk but be sure to visit her Etsy shop: Susan’s Treasures.

Next we have the creative hands behind Clay Bouquet Shop, Jennifer.  Jennifer has always loved creating things with her hands, but it wasn’t until her DIY wedding when that interest fully blossomed. After receiving positive feedback from family and friends, as well as the wedding vendors, she decided to pursue creating beautiful things for weddings and special occasions. Her creations include wedding bouquets and accessories from clay, crystals and cruelty free feathers, as well as jeweled ribbon headbands and she accepts custom orders. Connect with the Clay Bouquet Shop on her websiteFacebook, Twitter and Etsy shop.


And then of course there’s me. I’m Roanne of Ms. Veronica’s and you can find more about me at my Etsy Shop or under the About tab at the top. Each of my items are silkscreen printed, one color at a time.

or

and


Now that we are all introduced, you should know that the items shown in this post are all part of the giveaway…the mom bracelet; the pin cushion; the clay flower hair clip; and either the white book or the kraft colored book with the three cards shown.

Here’s what to do. There is one mandatory (and beneficial) entry:

Subscribe to this blog. If you are already a subscriber of Ms. Veronica’s you are automatically given one entry – no need to do anything. If you are not subscribed, please do so at the top right of the page. No need to comment for your first entry.

Please leave a separate comment for each additional entry – up to 8.

◊ Post the link of an item you like from any of the above shops. (up to 4 entries – 1 per shop)

◊ Like Ms. Veronicas on Facebook. Be sure to include your Facebook user name in your entry. (1 entry)

◊ Tweet about this giveaway using the button at the end of this post. (1 entry)

◊ Share on facebook using the button at the end of this post. Be sure to tag @ms veronica (Ms.Veronica’s on Etsy) in your post. (2 entries)

This giveaway ends on April 27th at noon (EST) and is OPEN TO EVERYONE.

Winner will be chosen via random.org and contacted by email. Please respond within 48 hours or your prize will be forfeited and another winner chosen. Good luck!

THIS GIVEAWAY IS CLOSED.

132 responses to “WIN! Mother’s Day Gift Set #Etsy #giveaway @MsVeronicasEtsy. Ends 4/27/11

  1. I subscribed via e-mail

  2. In the Jaydemis Shop I like the Blue Mom Wood Eco Bracelet.

    kat_emerick@yahoo.com

  3. In the Susan’s Treasure Shop I like the Red Hooded Baby Poncho Crochet Fur Trim.

    kat_emerick@yahoo.com

  4. In the ClayBouquet Shop I LOVE the Peacock Necklace in Pearls.

    kat_emerick@yahoo.com

  5. I’m a new email subscriber! Thank you for this opportunity!!

    aleytac at hotmail dot com

  6. I like you on FB! (Aleyta)

    aleytac at hotmail dot com

  7. My fav from yours is :
    http://www.etsy.com/listing/67281137/love-and-bees-my-hearts-trail
    aleytac at hotmail dot com

    Love your shop!!!

  8. Pingback: All handmade – a ‘mom’ bracelet; pin cushion; clay flower hair clip; choice of white or kraft colored book with three silkscreened cards.

Leave a Reply

