Only Just Begun and I’m Thankful

Two days ago my brother came back from a year deployment in Kuwait. I have to wait until at least tonight to see him but I think that tops this year’s list of what I’m thankful for.

Over the past few years there has been a lot of scientific buzz about being grateful and how it can improve your life. After a health battle, I can whole-heartedly attest to that. In my own words – fake it ’till you make it. Even a forced smile can lift one’s spirits and as a Etsy newbie, I really have to force those smiles sometimes. But, on Thanksgiving 2010 (and even thought I spent the day doing homework and research) I am truly thankful to God.

My gratitude list continues as follows: my improved health, my new nephew and the rest of the wonderful, loving people in my life. Again, I consider myself truly blessed. The icing on my cake…msveronicas and being able to share my creativity.

Happy Thanksgiving everyone!

Leave a Reply

