Satisfaction Guaranteed

"Of Mice No Men" by BittyBlueEyes on Etsy

To paraphrase Robert Burns, “The best laid plans of mice and men, often go awry.” Well, it’s true things don’t always work out how we plan. Today marks the end of January and my new ‘secret’ product is not ready to make it’s debut. I am not very happy about that, but I’d rather not put out a product that is sub-par.

So while I wanted it to be a big surprise, what I’m working on is a silkscreened shoe bag – something to let your shoes travel in style; and I’m sure you ladies would agree that your shoes deserve that. Lots of planning went into this – picking a fabric and finding a seller, deciding on sizing, designing the illustrations, making the screen, sourcing materials (especially the inks), finishing touches like packaging and most importantly, testing it. After all that, I’m not satisfied. I believe that I cannot sell something I wouldn’t buy myself.

Love Nest by MsVeronicas

Love Birds by MsVeronicas

I wanted to give one away as a preview – so in lieu of that I would like to offer to one lucky subscriber their choice of a gift pack containing 4 Valentine’s Day cards and a Valentine Notebook or a $25 gift certificate to MsVeronicas.etsy.com. Drawing will be held after on February 1, 2011 via random.org. Good luck! Winner will be notified by email. Please respond within one week or your prize will be forfeited.

 

Love Potion No. 9 by MsVeronicas

And as for the shoe bag…rest assured that I will resolve the issues I have with it because your satisfaction with my product is guaranteed.

Silkscreened Gift Certificate by MsVeronicas

 

One response to “Satisfaction Guaranteed

  1. What a great prize! Anything from your adorable shop would be fun to win 🙂

Leave a Reply

