Vanilla Bean Beignets with Chocolate Fudge Sauce (via prettygirlscook)

To my blog readers it may a surprise how much I like food – cooking it, but mostly eating it. In the spirit of Mardi Gras, I stumbled up this recipie today, Can’t wait to try it out and I thought I should share it. I mean, it’s fried dough; something that appears in almost every culture on this earth. It has to be good. Enjoy!

– Ms. Veronica’s

Vanilla Bean Beignets with Chocolate Fudge Sauce In celebration of Mardi Gras I made these beignets. They are light fluffy pillows of fried goodness. Seriously, they are delicious! What makes them even better is the warm chocolate fudge on the side. Enjoy with a cup of Café au lait. Beignets 3/4 cups warm water 1 packet active dry yeast 1/4 cup granulated sugar, plus a pinch Pinch salt 1 large egg 1/2 cup sweetened condensed milk 1 teaspoon vanilla extract seeds from one vanilla bean 3 1/2 -4 c … Read More

via prettygirlscook

Leave a Reply

