Stylish Blogger Award

Wow, it’s nice to know people actually read my musings. I was selected by Kathy of LucilleJean for the Stylish Blogger Award. Kathy describes herself as “a crafty gal trying to find out what she wants to be when she grows up.” Sounds like a fun journey to me. You can check out her blog or her facebook page where she holds a giveaway on the Ides or every month.

Now, per the award rules, here are seven facts about myself:

1 – I think an 8 hour work day is highly overrated (crafting is not working);
2- I needed to live by myself to really see how much I love being around my family and friends;
3 – I think traveling is the best education;
4 – I treasure the things I learned and experienced during the first 14 years of my life. It was spent on my home island of Trinidad, where I experienced everything from hearing rain on a galvanized aluminum roof to tasting the sweet white  flesh of a cocoa bean strait from the pod;
5 – I did a one-month study abroad program in Kenya (LOVED IT!!!)
6 – I believe you get what you give;
7 – Sun, sand and warm salt-water cures all my ails (maybe a throwback to my early childhood; and
8 – Simple, good food can be orgasmic. Okay, I know that’s more than seven.

I hope you all enjoyed this small peek into what makes up Roanne. I am passing this award to the following bloggers (in no particular order):

My Life As I See It (and she’s having a giveaway ending this evening – hurry!).
Artisan of Whimsy
Petite Hermine
Harvest Moon by Hand
Paperaarre
kindness. patience. balance.

and I hope you guys have fun with it too (rules below).

*Stylish Blogger Award rules*
Thank the person who awarded it to you
Post 7 facts about yourself
Pass the Award to other bloggers and let them know they were chosen.
Leave a Reply

