Where to find it

Thought I’d share a snipet from my ever growing list of my crafting resources with my fellow Artisans out there. And for those that dabble, I’m sure you can find something interesting also.

Unanimous Craft is a directory of resources for crafters, artists and indie business owners. I submit my favorite resources and welcome the community to do the same. It’s kind of like Yelp for the crafty community.* I only recently started using this so, as my list grows, I’ll keep sharing my cool finds.

A rich resource of craft ideas, tutorials, and crafting inspiration, tools and products for creative people. They even have a kids craft section.

The Storque is ‘the’ blog of Etsy. With posts about literally everything that’s happening in the world of Etsy – events, seller features, how-tos, curated lists and studio features; it’s one not to miss.

Handmadeology exists for the purpose of teaching artists how to successfully sell their handmade goods online, and to feature the newest handmade, vintage and supply items found on Etsy.*

Lastly, here a really cool tutorial courtesy of Scrap n Gal. As a Graphic Designer who specializes in print design, I’m always thinking in terms of a die cut out of whole sheet of paper; but this is a perfect solution to one of my favorite envelope forms. I think you’ll agree it’s pretty cool – and easy.

All Crafters/Artisans: remember to sign up for the Craft Swap at Cut.Your.Heart.Out. Tomorrow (5/20) is the deadline. The more the merrier.

* Information taken from the respective website

I hope you found something in my short list that you didn’t have before. As I am always looking for cool references, what are your favorite crafty/artsy/business websites?

2 responses to “Where to find it

  1. Some of my favorite places & a couple of new ones 🙂 Thank you for sharing your list with us.

  2. My pleasure. Glad you liked.

Leave a Reply

