One foot in front of the next

Hi guys, I think we should give Life a round of applause, because she really threw me some curve balls this year and more so in the past eight days.

The woman for whom my shop is a namesake, my grandmother, departed this life on last Friday evening. At that time, I was in the hospital because on Thursday morning I work up with an irregular heart rhythm. Sigh!!!!!!!! Let’s just say my sails lost their wind, big time. Thank God for family and the best friends anyone could have. I really do have the best friends ever!

My next couple weeks are going to be sketchy due to travel and doctors and just trying to rest in the middle of all of that. I want to thank you guys in advance for being so patient and understanding.

While I wallowed in my deflated feelings, I got an email today from a coworker who was so excited about my logo I couldn’t help but garner some of it from her.  So I want to remind you guys to vote for ” i “, enter the giveaway and please with cherries on top, pass it on. And speaking of supportive family, my two year old nephew was kind enough to help me get the vote out. Note: my nephew calls me ” i e”, his mom’s doing – a story for another day.

space

Soon I hope to be off this roller coaster and back to fun. But in the meantime, it’s one foot in front of the other.

The revolution is being handmade.

3 responses to “One foot in front of the next

  1. Chin up and have faith brighter days are ahead … Sorry for your loss 😦 She look slike such a little sweetie pie!!! Sending you loads of blessings!!

  2. Oh Roanne, I’m so sorry to hear about your Grandmother’s passing and about your health. My condolences to you and your family. You’ll be in my prayers. *hugs* Juanita

  3. Juanita, you are on my list of people in far away places that I hope one day to visit. Thank you for your hugs and prayers and the constant online conversation.

Leave a Reply

