Your input is requested

Hi guys. I’ve been thinking about a new layout for Ms. Veronica’s for a few months now. But, I don’t want to change anything that you have come to appreciate about my site. So I need your input on what I’ve been tossing around in my head.

One good thing for everyone is that the site will be a bit more organized and I will be adding some banner ad space at the top – up to 450 pixels wide. My goal is to have the new layout up by the end of August.

But the biggest change I’m considering is to start publishing my posts in Gallery style. That means that you will see the initial image or the first few lines and will have to click to read the rest of the post. I love the way it looks laid out as a page, but I don’t want to create a hindrance or deterrent or give you more work. I guess that’s my biggest question – to gallery post or not?

The revolution is being handmade.

9 responses to “Your input is requested

  1. Gladys Parker

    Any way you want is fine with me!

  2. I like what the gallery style looks like, I’ve often thought about using it for my blog, but haven’t figured out how to make it work with my theme’s template yet šŸ™‚

  3. Thanks for your quick response Gladys.

  4. Me tooooo! I really like how it looks. And I think it would look nice with the clean style of your blog.

  5. Personally, I prefer not having to click “Read More…”, but it’s not like it would stop me reading your site, so whatever’s good for you šŸ™‚

    P.S. Picked up my cards today. I *heart* them! Thank you so much for my extra and my cool little notebook too!

  6. Juanita, you are so kind. Thanks a lot for the post. I’m really happy that you like your items. I’m hoping to have my new printer and thus the cards back in my shop by the end of next week. Enjoy your weekend.

  7. I actually really dig your site but sometimes change can be refreshing and inspiring šŸ™‚ Bet it’ll be super cool whatever you decide

  8. Thanks for the vote of confidence:-) I’m trying to make it as seemless as possible. Hoping to be brand spanking new for September.

Leave a Reply

